Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Bloomington

2009 S Yost Ave Bloomington, IN 47403

812-339-9898
Text 812-226-8419
Opening Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Tue 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Thu 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about AutoChoice Service Center:

reviewicon
03/02/2020

Went in to this shop for a free look and those guys are great. They talked to me and showed me what was really wrong with my van. Since I seen these guys, I did replace my heater hoses and now calling to make an appointment to get what I cant do at home fixed. I've had bad service in the past from other shops and I can tell you these guys dont mess around. Very pleased and comfortable taking all my vehicles here. Thank you!



reviewicon
02/28/2020

I've unfortunately had to take my truck to them a lot, but I've always been pleased with the work they've done and the punctuality they show.



reviewicon
02/26/2020

I had a used car pre-purchase inspection completed by Lloyd. He got me in the same day and did a complete and through inspection of the used car. I am an out of state buyer and you must find someone you can trust to look at a car for you and Lloyd was that person. AutoChoice did an Excellent job and I'd recommend them for any pre-purchase inspection or any service work to be done on your vehicle. They ensure the vehicle will be in top shape! Thanks again Lloyd!



reviewicon
02/05/2020

This used to be in the east side K-mart and a Penske, the one everyone thought highly about. So much for Penske and bye-bye Kmart. I gave up on everyone else about 10 years ago. No BS, fair price, and the repairs have held up. Thanks guys!



reviewicon
02/04/2020

If you’re looking for honest, fair, and qualified mechanics in this town, AutoChoice is the best. I’m not sure why Yelp managed to bury my shining review posted last week. I guess when a business has too many positive reviews Yelp starts questioning if your review is legit. Trust me.... this shop is FIVE star and I’ve posted my real name and everything! Thanks again guys at AutoChoice. No, I’m not their Grandma, just a happy and satisfied customer.



reviewicon
11/18/2019

Auto Choice is for now on my go to mechanic here in Bloomington, IN. They fixed up my Mercedes Benz in a timely fashion at such a great cost! They also gave me recommendations on what else to get fixed and where I could get it done at a great cost. Thank you Auto Choice for your business!!!



reviewicon
11/06/2019

Adam, Lloyd, and co possess all the qualities a good mechanic should have: knowledgeable, trustworthy, and skilled. I've gotten tons of work here (maintenance and acute), and I wouldn't go anywhere else!



reviewicon
10/04/2019

Very very honest place to take your vehicle.



reviewicon
10/02/2019

AutoChoice is my go to shop for all my vehicle needs. They have competitive prices and a friendly, knowledgeable staff. They always take the time to explain what they found during their inspection and anything that looks like it may need fixed/replaced in the near future. That thoroughness keeps me coming back again and again.



reviewicon
09/23/2019

This place is great. Exceptionally helpful and no nonsense. Fair prices and great work. It's obvious that they care about the work they do.



reviewicon

Adam and team are fantastic. After getting charged an outrageous amount of money for my AC repair at the local Meineke, my AC STILL didn't work. AutoChoice was highly recommended by a coworker so I gave them a try. I was not disappointed! What I was told at the "other shop" was that I needed to spend an additional $500 (on top of the $1500 I'd already spent) for the new fix. However, the team at AutoChoice found a very minor issue, fixed it and didn't charge me a dime for it! Meineke was going to repair something that didn't need fixed and I still would have no AC! However, the guys at AutoChoice were honest, dependable and got me back out on the hot summer road with some ice cold AC! I will be returning to AutoChoice as well as recommending them to everyone I know. Honesty, dependability, and supreme customer service are hard to find. Lucky for me Adam and his team set the bar high in all three areas.



reviewicon

I?ve been here a couple times since moving to Bloomington and I?ll never have my car serviced anywhere else! They are always so nice and helpful, and let you know everything that?s happening and how much it will cost you. And their rates are far below what else I?ve seen here compared to others, for a better experience it seems! By far the best experience I?ve had at any car place, and always at a surprisingly awesome rate.



reviewicon

My son is a student at IU and needed to have his catalytic converter replaced on his Pontiac G5. Finding a mechanic is stressful enough, let alone having to locate one long distance. I did my homework and reached out to 4 different garages in the area who provided me with 4 different quotes. Prior to making my decision, Adam and Floyd encouraged me to speak directly to the gentleman who performs the diagnostics. He explained everything to me in detail and basically restated what my local mechanic had told me over Christmas break. Excellent customer service, quality work and a warranty on parts/labor, all at a reasonable price, in other words, well worth the money. I highly recommend AutoChoice!



reviewicon

These guys are super great guys! Checked my car over with a fine tooth comb. Thank you for your hard work and we will be back!



reviewicon

The staff there is so nice. They gave me some great advice and are understanding that your car is your life line! Would recommend to everyone with car troubles.



reviewicon

I can't express how much I appreciate Auto Choice Services. I have had them repair my car on three different occasions and each time I was thoroughly impressed by how well they treated me and I always felt like I was getting a fair deal. The staff is so kind and professional, and they really go out of their way to make sure everything is taken care of. Once they even took me home and brought me back when my car was ready because I didn't have a ride. I highly recommend them to everyone I know in town who needs automotive work done. Thank you guys so much! Your work is greatly appreciated!



reviewicon

They don't rip you off. Super cool dudes!



reviewicon

These guys are awesome. They've worked on my 2003 Volkswagen Passat a few times now, and their service has been spectacular.



reviewicon

AutoChoice is the place you take your car and have complete and total peace of mind that it will be assessed and repaired with the highest level of professional integrity and experience. We have taken several of our cars there over the past few years and each and every interaction has been handled with top notch communication and quality work. They truly know what they're doing and they get it done without drama. I can not recommend AutoChoice highly enough!



reviewicon

Very honest and do great work, I have never had a bad experience with Autochoice. It is the only place I'll take my vehicles to get serviced and repaired.



reviewicon

These guys are by far the best shop in town. Great rates, timely service, and have always been very professional. I recommend them to anyone that has an issue with their car and the willingness to listen.



reviewicon

Nicest guys, best work i have ever had done in Bloomington. Auto Choice is my first choice!



reviewicon

This is by far the best place. Not only did the guys here save me $1000 on the repairs by being HONEST, they have been ao awesome and helpful. I have had several personal problems and they have worked with me the whole way. They have done EVERYTHING they could to get the repair done. I would recommend these guys to ANYONE who wants to be treated fairly as well as NOT be taken advantage of. Had one repair shop that (because I'm female) told me $2000 minimum and that I needed to replace every part of the brake system front and back. These guys said absolutely not and explained everything and didn't act like I'm a target because I am a girl. Very fair very good and the best place ever. I will NEVER take either if my vehicles ANYPLACE else. Would give them 10 stars if I could. These are the guys you trust with your grandmothers car! Honest, fair, and excellent service. Thanks so much!!



reviewicon

They've always been fantastic; I originally went to them not knowing what my issues were but kept going back because they did such a great, earnest and honest job of finding and fixing my car's issues. I've had plenty of experiences with other mechanics who try to sell me more than I need, but the Auto Choice mechanics have always been patient and fair with me, explaining what I need to fix but not pressuring me to do so if I say it's not currently in my budget. The mechanics have always been willing to show me what's wrong and help me understand my car and it's issues better if I ask questions, and I've always valued their great customer service.



reviewicon

They were very friendly and professional, I also very much appreciated the way Lloyd goes over the receipt with you when you pick up the car. They are also very accommodating about scheduling.



reviewicon

My experience with them was great. I will be going to them for any future vehicle repairs. They will check your car out for free and tell you everything and anything that is wrong with it.



reviewicon

The folks here were awesome! I drove down from Indy to Bloomington to check out a used VW Beetle. I called ahead to Choice to see if they could check the car out, and they said they would work me in. At first they proposed the next day, then realized I was travelling from Indy. I arrived with the car and they got right on it. Within 45 minutes they had a list of problems and potential big problems with the car. They asked me how badly I wanted it - it was a cute convertible - but a few thousand into repairs, I could walk away. I then asked how much I owed, and they said zip. With the problems they found, they did not hook it up to the computer for engine diagnostics. That was $95, but they figured I had already heard enough. They could have done that and I would have been none the wiser. Wow! I am very impressed with their integrity, service, and professionalism. Service manager, Lloyd, was very pleasant and friendly - my wait flew by. I highly recommend this company.



reviewicon

I realized I needed my brakes checked after 3,000 miles on a road trip. I called on Thursday night and asked for an appointment for Friday morning. I needed all new brake pads, rotors and calipers. They showed me all of the parts and where they were damaged. They ordered the parts from three separate places, in order to get what they needed to finish the job that day. Everything was completed by 3pm and we were home by midnight. I totally trust this company and would be happy to work with them again. I found them on Yelp, with all five star reviews - well deserved -- thanks guys!



reviewicon

They are amazing - it's as simple as that! They got my car in the shop and fixed in a matter of hours - after a week long struggle I had. The guys are also extremely friendly. I highly recommend them!



reviewicon

I highly recommend Autochoice. They are top notch and hands down the best auto service in Bloomington. I have been taking my vehicles to them for a few years now. After bouncing around sideshow mechanics, I finally found a group of mechanics that knew what they were doing and furthermore that I can trust my family???s vehicles with. They are friendly, professional, and informative. They will NOT try to take advantage of you. These guys are honest and trustworthy. They communicate well and explain issues in a thorough, yet understandable manner. They will tell you the details behind the costs. At Autochoice I've consistently had good experiences and am quickly back on the road as a happy camper. My family and I will absolutely be going back to Autochoice for any future vehicle maintenance. If you want a group of mechanics who are honest, helpful and care about their customers, you should check this place out.



reviewicon

You guys are my heroes! Worth your weight in gold. "Many" years ago I had car trouble that resulted in getting kidnapped. So "NOW" any time I have car issues I'm a mess... I walked in off street today and they understood calming me not laughing @ the crazy woman. Thank you Adam, Dave and the whole gang!



reviewicon

These guys are TOPS in my opinion. They are no nonsense mechanics that don't feel the need to over charge. LIFE SAVERS!! The real McCoys!!! Thanks again boys!! YOU ROCK!!!



reviewicon

The guys were great & did a great job & even referred me to another great business owner for another job that they didnt offer. Adam the owner & Llyod especially. They even fixed something I didn't even ask for which was a surprise. Will definitely be back again.



reviewicon

We have been taking our Denali to AutoChoice for about 3 years. The service is always spectacular. All of the mechanics are first rate and the prices are very reasonable. I would not take my truck to anyone else in Bloomington and always recommend AutoChoice to friends and family who need service.



reviewicon

Best place hands down. Don't ever call or go anywhere else. I own a pt cruiser and bought a battery at walmart and they wouldn't install it. Called everywhere; autozone, oreily's and a few other places, all telling me they couldn't install. Called these guys and got the best service without a wait. I highly recommend!



reviewicon

I love these guys. They are reasonably priced and always willing to go the extra mile with services when needed. Their staff is courteous and friendly and they clearly explain everything to me if necessary (My automotive knowledge is only so/so).



reviewicon

My man Lloyd at AutoChoice took good care of me. Real fast service, good communication, the price was right, and most importantly the work they did was top notch. Love these guys, definitely coming back here for any future car troubles.



reviewicon

I go to these guys for all my vehicle needs. If you want honest repairs at fair prices look no further than AutoChoice!



reviewicon

A++ for you all, thank you for all the help. You will be doing all my work from now on.



reviewicon

These guys did a great job on my Tuarus. They were fast resonable and just really nice when talking to customers. They got my car in and done in one day where other guys I had to wait 5 days before I could get it in. I would recommend Auto Choice Service Center to anyone.



coupons

***INTERNET SPECIAL***

view coupon

$10 off any repair over $100.

  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • Jasper
  • NAPA
  • Napa
  • angies
  • angies
  • angies
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 03/02/2020
Went in to this shop for a free look and those guys are great. They talked to me and showed me what was really wrong with my van. Since I seen these guys, I did replace my heater hoses and now calling to make an appointment to get what I cant do at home fixed. I've had bad service in the past from other shops and I can tell you these guys dont mess around. Very pleased and comfortable taking all my vehicles here. Thank you!
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 812-339-9898 X